NAPGC Team Competitions – 2020 have now started

Great news the NAPGC competitions have restarted for 2020.
High Elms are hosting the Siemens Bowl regional finals.

Gordon Forster Bowl

High Elms entered 2 teams.
Captain Simon Farquhar and Frank Fleming leading High Elms A
Unfortunately narrowly lost to Tilgate in the 2nd round.

Captain John Jackson and Paul Fawcett leading High Elms B
After a 2nd round victory against Tilgate, the next round is Addington Court.
Unfortunately Paul Fawcett & Mark Corrigan, John Jackson and Stewart Copeland narrowly lost.
We wish Addington Court success in the remaining rounds.

Clapham Common

This year is a slightly different format as it is being played at 3 venues.
12 players, playing across 3 venues with 2 pairs at each venue.
Castle Point, Basildon and Birchwood.
Greensomes competition.

Stewart Copeland is captaining this team.
Ian Turner & Cliff Lowles and
Simon Farquhar & Johan Gingaud and Stewart Copeland & Matt Edwards

Siemens Bowl

A team competition open to men who are members of clubs affiliated to the NAPGC.  A Club Team will comprise of eight players, four  players must have playing handicaps of 19+. All pairs to play 18 holes Better Ball Stableford.  Two pairs will play at home and two pairs will play away and the team score is the aggregate of the home and away points.  All matches will be played from the appropriate medal tees.
Players are entitled to ninety percent (90%) of their playing handicap.

Ballantyne Trophy

For 2020 this competition has been renamed  the Ballantyne Trophy in honour of Colin Ballantyne. The competition is open to men who are members of clubs affiliated to the NAPGC. A club team will comprise 6 players playing as three pairs at a single venue. Play shall be four-ball better ball match play over 18 holes, or less if a side is more holes ahead than holes remain. The maximum handicap allowance is 20. The area winners will be drawn into national semi-finals, which shall be played on neutral courses.  The winners of each semi-final shall meet in the national final which will be played as part of the NAPGC Finals weekend

Ian Turner will Captain High Elms A
Their first match is on Sunday 16th August away to Birchwood

Mark Phillips will Captain High Elms B
Their first match will be at home on Saturday 8th August against


High Elms have entered 3 pairs into this mid-week competition.
High Elms A –
High Elms B –
High Elms C –